3.12.2010

2010 Calendar of Open Water Events in Utah

Below is the 2010 Calendar of Open Water Events in Utah. If you know of an event that is missing from this list or see a mistake in the information, please send me an email.


Date Race City Venue Distance Website
Saturday May 1 St. George Ironman St. George Sand Hollow Reservoir 2.4 miles www.ironmanstgeorge.com
Saturday May 15 SGTri St. George Sand Hollow Reservoir 750 / 1500 www.bbsctri.com
Saturday May 29 Daybreak Triathlon Daybreak Oquirrh Lake 750 / 1500 www.ustrisports.com
Saturday June 5 Willard Bay Triathlon Willard Willard Bay 750 / 1500 www.willardbaytriathlon.com 
Saturday June 5 Salem Spring Tri Salem Salem Lake 800 yards www.racetri.com
Saturday June 12 TriUtah Cache Valley Tri Hyrum Hyrum Reservoir 750 / 1500 http://www.triutah.com/
Saturday June 19 Provo Tri Provo Utah Lake 800 yards / 1 mile www.provotri.com 
Saturday June 26 Rock Cliff Tri Park City Jordanelle Reservoir 750 / 1500 www.ustrisports.com
Saturday July 10 TriUtah Echo Triathlon Coalville Echo Reservoir 750 / 1500 www.triutah.com 
Saturday July 10 San Rafael Classic Huntington Huntington State Park 750 / 1500 http://www.sanrafaelclassic.com/ 
Saturday July 17 Scofield Triathlon Scofield Scofield Reservoir 750 / 1500 / 1.75 miles www.bbsctri.com
Saturday July 24 Stansburry Triathlon Stansburry Park Stansburry Lake 750 / 1500 www.ustrisports.com 
Saturday August 7 Battle at Midway Midway Deer Creek Reservoir 750 / 1500 www.bamtriathlon.com
Saturday August 14 Deer Creek Open Water Marathon Swim Charleston Deer Creek Reservoir 1 mile, 5K, 10K, 10 miles www.deercreekopenwater.com 
Saturday August 14 Park City Triathlon Park City Jordanelle Reservoir
www.bbsctri.com 
Saturday August 14 Herriman Triathlon Herriman Black Ridge Reservoir 500 www.racetri.com 
Saturday August 21 TriUtah Jordanelle Triathlon Heber City Jordanelle Reservoir 750 / 1500 www.triutah.com 
Saturday August 28 Bear Lake Brawl Garden City Bear Lake 750 / 1500 www.goldmedalracing.com
Saturday August 28 Utah Half Provo Utah Lake 1.2 miles www.racetri.com
Saturday September 4 Kau Wela Open Swim St. George Sand Hollow Reservoir 400 / ½ mile / 1 mile  www.sgcityrec.org 
Saturday September 11 Camp Yuba Triathlon LeVan Yuba Lake 750 / 1500 www.racetri.com
Saturday September 18 Kokopelli St. George Sand Hollow Reservoir 750 / 1500 www.bbsctri.com
Saturday September 25 XTERRA Utah Off-Road Triathlon Ogden Pineview Reservoir 750 http://www.xterraplanet.com/utah 
Saturday October 3 Powel3 Triathlon Big Water Lake Powell 750 / 1500 www.powell3.com

No comments: